Saturday, April 7, 2007

8th April morning 8.30 am: IIT rally message by Lalit Patnaik


One IIT each for Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Rajsthan has been sanctioned with an investment of Rs.4000 crores. Orissa, although promised two IIT by Central Minister for HRD Mr. M Fatmi on 28th August 2006 at Patna, has been befooled with none.

* Orissa being one of the poorest states in terms of
infrastructure in education and technology needs establishment of IIT more than any other state.
* Orissa having richest Mineral deposit needs an IIT to provide knowledge and technology base for best utilization of it's resources.
* Let us not be blamed by our grand children that we
have overslept when their future was being dismissed.

1) We demand establishment of an IIT and up gradation of UCE, Burla to
IIEST in Orissa.
2) Join for Orissa in our demand on 8th April 2007
morning at 8.30 am in AG square, Bhubaneswar.

Request made by
DK Ray(President),Lalit Pattnaik(Working President), Suderson Das(Vice-President), Supriti Mishra ( Treasurer) & General secretary, Dr Santosh Tripathy of AGAMEE ODISHA.

*Intellectuals of Agamee Odisha in various field have given the "call of the
hour". Join the movement and create a Social Force of " Swabhimani Odia" for all time to come and for all issues of Orissa.

From Social, Cultural & Educational field
* Shree Prafulla Kar (Singer) &
* Padma Shree Devi Prasanna Pattnaik, Renowned linguist.
* Padma Bibhusan Trilochan Pradhan, Ex VC Utkal University
* Narendra Mishra, Ex VC,Cultural university
* Dr. Bimalendu Mohanty, Ex- VC, Culture University.
* Dr. Bijaya Mishra, Ex- Principal Ramadevi College.
* Dr Adyuta Patra, Ex-Professor OUAT.
* Dr Padmaja Mishra, Professor Utkal university.
* Kali Prasad Mishra, Chief Commissioner Scouts.
* Jagadananda, CYSD
* Dr.Kasturi Mohapatra, VP Indian council of Child welfare.
* Dr. Santosh Tripathy (Utkal University), Gen.Secy Agamee
* Dr. Pratap Rath, Professor Utkal University.
* Dr Ambika Nanda, Action AID.
* Dr. Namita Pattnaik, Maharshi College.
* Mrs Nibedita Scadar, Women activist.
* Dr Dipti Ranjan Pattnaik, Reader Utkal University.
* Dr Manoj Kar, Social Activist
* Mrs Supriti Mishra, Social Activist, Tresurer Agamee Odisha.
* Suderson Das, Director KIIT, VC Agamee Odisha.
* Prasant Paikray, Social activist.
* Madhusudan das, President NYP
* Nirakar Beura, Social activist.
* Gadadhar Pradhan Social activist.
* Pradeep Pradhan Social activist.
* Pradeep Nayak, Social activist.

Lawers & Doctors,
* Ajit Das, Ex-President bar council, bbsr
* Ashim Amitav Das, Secy. Bar council of Orissa.
* Natabar Mohanty, Advocate
* Dr RSS Murty, Heart specialist.
* Dr. Madhusudan Mishra, President Medical association.
* Dr. Siba Prasad Tripathy, Skin specialist

From Administrative Field
* Shree Dhiren Kumar Ray, Ex DG(IT) & Chairman ( OERC), President
Agamee Odisha.
* Sudhansu Bhusan Mishra, Ex Chief Secy.
* Sahadeb Sahu, Ex Chief Secy.
* Jatish Chandra Mohanty, Ex- Principal Secy (AP)
* Nadia Bihari Kanungo, Ex- Conservator of Forest.
Engineers & Industrialist
* Nandanadan Das, Ex Secy. Works
* Sangram mishra, Ex-Director NALCO
* Ashok Rath, Ex-executive Director NALCO
* BC Praharaaj, Ex- Chief engineer.
* Bibhuti Mohanty, Ex- President Vani Vihar & Industrialist
* Lalit Mohan Pattnaik, Ex-President Off Assn.NALCO, VC Alumni
UCE, bbsr chapter, Working President Agamee Odisha.
* Ajay Pattnaik, Industrialist.
* Bimal Mishra, Industrialist.
* Ashesh Padhi, General Secy Alumni UCE, Burla.
* Satya siva sunder Panda, Secy Alumni UCE, , bbsr chapter
* Jagannath Mohanty, Secy Alumni UCE, bbsr chapter.
*Prabodh Mishra, Tresurer Alumni UCE,bbsr chapter
* Sury Rath, Ex-R&D engineer & secretary NYP.
* Baidyanath, Ex-engineer MNC & Social activist.
* PK Dalbehera.

National & State Political Leaders
* Sibaji Pattnaik, Ex-MP.
* Archana Nayak, MP.
* Dharmendra Pradhan, MP.
* Baijayant Panda, MP.
* Rudranarayan Pani, MP.
* Mohan Jena, MP.
* Kharavela Swain, MP.
* Arun Sahu, MLA.
* Raja Swain, MLA.
* Atanu Sabysachi, MLA
* Priyadarshi Mishra.

Student Leaders
* Devi Prasad Parija.
* Amiya Pandav
* Pranab Prakash Sahu, Ex-President Vani Vihar.
* Prasanta samantray.
* Manaranjan Mohapatra.
* Tejeswar Parida.
* Srimanta Mohapatra.
* Smruti sagar Mohanty.
* Bibhuti Bhusan Nayak.
* Bibhuti Bhusan Mandal.
* Sudhir kumar swain
* Sanjay kumar malik
* Ranjan kumar mohanty
* Biswapratap mallick
* Rajakishor soren
* Purusottam pradhan

Note:- The names are many but we have not been able to write all names due to shortage of time and space. Please forget and forgive for any unknown mistakes.

Lalit Pattnaik

No comments: